On the occasion of its vicennial year, The Yenepoya School and PU College conducted an interschool global competition – “YENZYME 2021’. After one week of exciting competitions where the participants put their best foot forward, the finale of YENZYME 2021 was held on 18 July 2021. The programme began invoking God’s blessings by members of the prayer committee followed by the school anthem. Our beloved Principal Ms Grace Noronha extended a warm welcome to everyone to this grand finale. Our dynamic Campus Director Mrs Mishria Javeed highlighted that the conception of this event was a result of the idea that we had to do something different for our students this year to break the monotony of online classes and to show case their talents on  a different level during this pandemic. Emphasizing how this whole show was put together, she thanked everyone who made the journey to this one of the kind Mega Event and this Grand Finale possible.



The event was kicked off by showcasing the talents of the top five participants of each of contests – Mask it, following which the other competitions Pen-demic, Story tellers, X-Quiz It, Entertainmental, Fancy Nancy, Singphony and Happy feet were displayed.

The judging panel consisting of several eminent personalities for the respective events succinctly shared their views and congratulated the YENZYME team for putting up such an exciting show.




Mr Farhaad Yenepoya, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Yenepoya Deemed to be university graced on the occasion of this Grand Finale and commended the efforts of the whole education sector including the school management, teachers, students and their parents for fighting against all odds to orchestrate and deliver this amazing event – YENZYME 2021. He congratulated all those who participated in the event and conveyed his best wishes for all their future endeavors.

The thrilling rush of who will win this mega event definitely had all gasping on the edge of their seats.  Moving on to the moment that all were waiting for, the winners of the respective events were announced. The judges and winners list is as follows:

NEP 1:

 Happy feet – Judges: Royson, Siddharth, Sini D’Souza

                         Winners: 1) Aadhya P K, Mangalore One School, Mangalore

                                          2) Ethan David Vaz, Mount Carmel Central School, Mangalore

                                          3) Kaira Bhargava, DPS Bangalore East

Fancy Nancy – Judges: Rosemarie Saldanha, Shwetha Raj, Maithri Mahaveer

                          Winners:    1) Aadhya P K, Mangalore One School, Mangalore

                                              2) Rikesh, DPS Bangalore East

                                              3) Kshiteesha, Vivekananda Shishumandira, Mangalore

The Story Tellers – Judges: Anjana Kamath, Shantheri Kamath, Venessa Peres

                                  Winners: 1) Rachel Claire Vas, St Agnes School, Mangalore

                                                   2) Ethan David Vaz, Mount Carmel Central School, Mangalore

                                                   3) Atta Ur Rahman, The Yenepoya School, Mangalore

Singphony – Judges: Parish, Stalin D'Souza, Varun Rao

                      Winners: 1) Ashmith A J, St Aloysius Gonzaga School, Mangalore

                                       2) Sweya Anora Shinoy, St Aloysius Higher Primary School, Mangalore

                                       3) Devika Kannan Rameshan, Gems Our Own Indian School, Dubai




Happy feet – Judges: Clavia, Swapna, Swetha

                        Winners: 1) Gauthami K V, Presidency School, Mangalore

                                         2) Harshal N, DPS Bangalore East

                                         3) Eccha Ramesh Kumar, Dr Ramanna Shetty Memorial Eng Med School, Mangalore

Fancy Nancy – Judges: Akshatha Shetty, Sarah Dlima, Sonia Dlima

                           Winners: 1) Garima B, Vivekananda Kannada Medium School, Mangalore

                                             2) Anam Hayam, The Yenepoya School, Mangalore

                                             3) Pranamya Somayaji, SVS Vidhyagiri, Bantwal

Mask It – Judges: Akshatha Shetty, Neeta Kamath, Shwetha Raj

                  Winners: 1) Aarna, Blossom Eng. Med. School, Belvai

                                   2) Esa Michael, Presidency School, Mangalore

                                   3) Aryan Jain, Sri Green Farm Eng. Med. School, Gujarath

Singphony – Judges: Deepak Hanson Pinto, Lavita Rolita D’Souza, Rynel Sequeira

                       Winners: 1) Srujana Banerjee, DPS Bangalore East

                                        2) Charvi Prasad T, Presidency School, Mangalore

                                        3) Vriksh Roy Meharia, DPS Sarjhapur




Happy feet – Judges: Shan, Sujith Kumar, Vineth Nayak

                        Winners: 1) Saanvi Rai, Lourdes Central School, Mangalore

                         2) Dyuthi Vinay, DPS Bangalore East

                         3) Sheldon Aaron Rodrigues, St Gerosa School, Mangalore

Entertainmental – Judges: Kiran Shetty, Patricia Santmajor, VJ Dixon

                                  Winners: 1) Siddhanth Arora, DPS Bangalore East

                                 2) Ameena Shuhaib, St Agnes School, Mangalore

                                 3) Shreya K Bangera, Narimogaru Government Primary School, Puttur

Pendemic – Judges: Sapna Noronha, Shruthi Bhat, Veenus Kumar

                      Winners: 1) Mohan Santhosh Devadiga, Shri Vyasa Maharishi Vidya Mandir, Mulki

                      2) Abhijith Kannan Rameshan, Gems Our Own Indian School, Dubai

                      3) Sanchith, The Yenepoya School, Mangalore

Singaphony – Judges: Babitha Suraj, Paloma Rodrigues, Vijeth Ullal

                         Winners: 1) Noel Jajo, DPS Bangalore East

                                           2) Vaishnavi P Bhat, St Joseph's School, Bajpe

                                           3) Akshaj A, St Carmel Convent School




Happy feet – Judges: Charan Kumar, Maithri Malli, Mohan Raj

                        Winners: 1) Yuktha Kotian, Madhav Kripa School, Udupi

                                         2) Manvi Poojary, The Yenepoya School, Mangalore

                                         3) Katyayini Mishra, Sunbeam School, UP

X Quiz It – Conducted by Sushil Kumar Rathi & Team

                   Winner: 1) Liston Savio Vas, Presidency School, Mangalore

Entertainmental – Judges: Chitralekha, Jyothika Shetty, Shruthi Bhat

                                  Winners: 1) Shwetha S, The Yenepoya School, Mangalore

                                                  2) Shayna Zaidi Gupta, DPS Bangalore East

                                                  3) Venisha Fiona Mascarenhas, St Agnes PU College, Mangalore

Singphony – Judges: Alwyn Noronha, Meera Florence Crasta, Ryan Lobo

                       Winners: 1) Alice Lobo, St Agnes School, Mangalore

                                         2) Janya Prasad T, Presidency School, Mangalore

                                         3) Dhanyashree M N, Vishwamangala Highschool, Konaje



The program was compered by Ms Krisha Dsilva and Mr. Sushil Kumar Rathi who also proposed the vote of thanks. The program concluded with the National Anthem.